All Those Shadows Almost Killed Your Light

I have this friend, his name is Ed. This guy has been my friend for gosh, as long as I can remember. Man, we’ve just been through everything together. What a great guy. Anyways, even though Ed and I have been friends for a long time, he gets on my nerves a lot! Half the time, he finds some way to insult me. He’ll talk about my clothes, my makeup or say I didn’t make a good enough grade, or something ridiculous. Like he is perfect, right?! But everything that Ed says to me, hits me in the heart.

You know what? Actually, I’m telling you all a really good lie right now. While I have known Ed forever, he isn’t actually my friend. He’s my worst enemy and his name is actually short for Eating Disorder.

99e12ed76f91c57d22de66d4f2a0905b

bd1cd3f03812a5ade95b39a8e554ad8f

2 thoughts on “All Those Shadows Almost Killed Your Light

  1. I love you and you have always been beautiful to me. Swinging out in the “play yard” by yourself. Never knew what or why or the distance I felt. Sorry I never realized.

    Like

Leave a Reply

