Fitch, Please

5922bfceac0ee5ad3d3f8a5573fa6056

I had my first appointment back after the semester break. I guess that I feel pretty good about it. I got alot of things out in the open that needed to be discussed. Eventually, I’ll get to where I need to me….maybe.

Anyways, that is NOT the point of this post. I was on the internet as usual, looking at pinterest, yahoo and some such other websites, when I ran across and article that was talking about

The 28 Most Iconic Feminist Moments of 2013 http://www.policymic.com/articles/76145/28-most-iconic-feminist-moments-of-2013

Now, I don’t really consider myself a “feminist”. I do believe that women should have equal rights of men and things along that line, so I was just really reading it for grins. But I ran across that video where Ellen Degeneres  says “Fitch, please”. She’s addressing the Abercrombie & Fitch CEO who was saying that they would no longer sell shirts over a size 10. I just found that they way she addressed the situation was lighthearted while still being serious and showing how she really felt about the situation. I really liked what she had to say when she stated “Beauty is not between a size zero and a size 8. It is not a number at all.”

REMEMBER: Zero IS NOT a Size.

Thanks Brooke Davis a.k.a. Sophia Bush 736ba8329f72485c63bc26de68657223

Leave a Reply

