Invisible

Have you ever had a day where you just feel like a failure? Then two days later you feel like, “you’re worth more than gold,” ?? I myself have those days quite often. I’ve recently had some days where I’m having a good and bad day at the exact. same. time. WHAT?! Is that even fully possible? Apparently so.

I found this quote by one of my favorite people, Taylor Swift. Don’t compare yourself to others. Don’t compare yourself to others? Don’t compare yourself to others. Took me a few times reading that to fully comprehend the meaning of her quotation. There is nobody better than me. Nobody is better at being me, then well, me. And yes, I think Taylor Swift is absolutely, drop dead gorgeous (see evidence under here), but she’s not a prettier person that I am; she just has different qualities to offer the world. Just like ALL of us have different, great qualities to offer the world that make us great. You can’t ever put yourself down just because you don’t look like this certain girl, or you’re not as funny as someone else, or as smart as someone else doesn’t mean you are less of a person, it just means you have different qualities.

 

Which brings me to another point…You’re Not Invisible.

This song holds a special place in my heart, because let’s face it, sometimes I just feel invisible and like I’m always going to have this pain in my heart. This song gives me hope for recovery, hope for the future, hope for tomorrow, and hope that one day the pain will subside.

“There’s so much more to life
Than what you’re feeling now
Someday you’ll look back on all these days
And all these pain is gonna be…
Invisible

Hunter Hayes paints this beautiful picture of hope and tells us to keep trying, keep struggling and keep pushing forward. One day it’s all going to be worth it. One day I’ll be free from this struggle. And one day, all of the pain just might seem invisible.

Invisible- Hunter Hayes

Leave a Reply

