When the Right One Comes Along

“There’s no music, no confetti, crowds don’t cheer and bells don’t ring, but you’ll know it, I can guarantee, when the right one comes along.”

You are Loved by God:   "God so loved the world that He gave His only Begotten Son, Jesus Christ that whosoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life".......................John 3:16

I used to be sure about the saying “when you find the one, you just know.” I was just never quite sure if this was true or one of those love at first sight type things. (I don’t think I really believe that.) I think that finding “the one” so to speak is something you only understand once you experience it. You can’t comprehend that situation until you are actually in the middle of he process. I think that once you find the right person you suddenly realize what was wrong with all  the previous relationships or what should have been different. You realize that it’s like the missing piece to your puzzle that you’ve suddenly found. And that’s how I feel.

When I’m with the right person, I’m suddenly not worrying about what type of food I eat, or how much of it I ate, what was in it, or if the other person across the table from me is silently judging me for what I just ordered or consumed. For some strange reason that’s completely unreal to me, I forgot for just a little while that I have this ridiculous disorder. For 5 minutes, 5 hours, or even 48 hours, I can forget that food isn’t the sole thought that consumes my mind. I can forget that food doesn’t control me. I can forget that I am more than the food I eat. I remember that there are more things to be than beautiful.

 

I Belong With You, You Belong With Me, You're My Sweetheart - Lyrics by The Lumineers

I’ve come to believe this a lot these past few days (or really these past 48 hours.) I truly believe that we belong together. If someone can magically make me feel better without doing anything special at all except being with me, I think we belong together. At least, I sure hope we belong together. I can’t explain how good that feels to me. I can’t explain how grateful how I! I can’t even explain that to him! I wish I could, but try as I might, it seems near impossible. I don’t love him because he makes makes me feel better about eating, it’s because I love him that he makes me feel better. Not everyone is lucky enough to find that one person. I’m really thankful that I have 🙂

Very much so. Can't explain it or put it into words how you make me feel and how in love with you I am.

NEVER! Shine on forever!

You always have to remember this. No matter who you are with, and no matter how much you care for each other, if they make you feel bad, bring you down, or “dull your sparkle” they really can’t be the right person for you. As sad as that sounds, you have to do what’ best for you.

 

Leave a Reply

