Speak Now

Powerful reminder to THINK before you speak.Think before you speak.  My father's lesson for sure.

Think before you speak. We have all heard those words countless amount of times and we definitely comprehend the meaning. However, the question is here is are we listening to what that phrase really means? Thinking before we speak is more important than we think it is. It’s more than insulting someone’s new outfit, haircut or dating choices. Words have the power to destroy people or build people up. It just all depends on how we choose to use to put these words together to make phrases, sentences and paragraphs.

I know from firsthand just how much words can hurt. The words that someone once said to me when I was a young girl led me to spiral into this darkness that I’m still trying to dig and crawl my way out of. My self esteem was already at a low level and adding that comment into my  repertoire didn’t  help my case any.

I recently had a friend that had the same thing happen to her. My heart hurt for her because I knew exactly how she felt and how much that stung. I seriously wanted to drive over their and punch that person in the face for her! Here again I say, think before you speak please!!!

You can never ever know what another person is going through, what their personal struggles are or how they will take what you say to them, whether it was meant as a joke, sarcastically or in any other manner. My point is, overall, think before you speak. Words are more powerful than you think. They can slice people into tiny pieces, make them cry on the floor or they can make them smile and believe in themselves. Use yours for positive and good experiences and not negative ones. 

speak now prolouge - words of absolute wisdom. thank you taylor swift

Be careful with your words...

Leave a Reply

