You Don’t Have To Try So Hard

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnKodtLnqLQ

 

try- colbie caillatI don’t have a whole bunch to say about this song, considering it easily speaks for itself. The only reason I picked the Danielle Bradbery version over the original Colbie Caillat track is because I’m just a gigantic Danielle fan and I just love her voice. The actual Colbie Caillat video is actually pretty amazing too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXoZLPSw8U8

danielle bradbery : my role model!

Danielle Bradbery - Baltimore Orioles v Houston Astros


I had never heard heard of this song until just the other day. I immediately knew that it was a song for people just like me going through the same things I’m going through. It’s just a song about trying to fit it and pushing yourself to your absolute limit just to attempt at being accepted. But what she’s saying is what we all need to realize, that people that truly love you, should accept you for exactly who you are; without the makeup, without the perfectly placed hair and without the endless hardcore workouts. You don’t have to try so hard…you don’t have to try, try, try.

“Look into the mirror, at yourself,

Don’t you like you?

Cause I like you.”

 

Leave a Reply

