But I’m Just Gonna Shake It

I’ve been doing alot of thinking these past 2 weeks. I’ve spent alot of time doing well….nothing. I’ve had a break from my summer semesters of college just before I had to go back and do it all over again for the fall semester. I’ve had a little time to relax. Anywhoooo.

Since the new fall semester starts tomorrow, I decided I would make myself sit down and write this. I’ve been thinking alot about my ed. I think that I’ve made quite a bit of progress over the summer. That’s not to say that I continuously have bad days, because I do and I will still continue to. But it’s gotten alot better. These panic attacks of sorts seem to come less frequently and I’ve much better at being able to tell myself that people have bad days and that I can try again and “look” better tomorrow. It’s like I was telling my boyfriend the other night, I’m proud of myself. I’m just now starting to feel okay about myself. I’m not gonna say that I feel good about myself yet, but I’ll get there.

I’m taking a page out of the Taylor Swift book once again. I’ve got her new song currently on repeat (just go ahead and picture me jumping and dancing awkwardly around in my room and singing as loudly as I can in my car). But, this semester, I have two goals:

1. Try and learn to “Shake It Off”. Thanks T-Swizzle šŸ˜‰

2. Try and get a 4.0 with my 18 hours of classes that I’m taking.

Leave a Reply

