Haters Gonna Hate

I have a few things I’ve been thinking about lately but just haven’t had the time to get on here.

  1. Miranda Lambert’s weight loss
  2. Taylor Swift new cd

Miranda Lambert - Platinum  You can download it legally and for free from Freegal. http://eodls.freegalmusic.com/ #libraryfreespot

Now y’all, please, please, PLEASE don’t take what I am about to say the wrong way. I love Miranda Lambert, I do. However, in my opinion, she’s sold out. I mean, sure I guess she’s still the same old Miranda, (like I know her right?) But, speaking as someone who has eating/weight issues I feel like I have a different perspective on her weight loss. Not that she doesn’t look spectacular, but I can’t help but think she looks like a bobble head. There is a huge difference between losing weight and losing too much weight-take it from someone who knows- and I feel as if she’s in the “too much” category. I’m not going to deny her the privilege of losing weight, if she wanted to that’s her own prerogative! I think she’s happy with her end product and is proud of her accomplish, as she should be! People are going to love her regardless of whether she’s a size 4 or a size 8 or 10 or whatever. I just feel like she took it too far. But like I said, speaking as someone who constantly evaluates other’s weight appearance- I TOTALLY TOTALLY do not do that on purpose, it just happens- I just feel like it’s too much weight lost. Miranda is absolutely gorgeous, the way she was BEFORE and the way she is NOW. I’m definitely not saying she needs to change. I know there’s an extreme amount of pressure once you are in the spotlight and people are constantly picking and criticizing what you look like. I’m still going to like her and I’m still going to listen to the music she makes because I firmly believe that a person is not solely what they look like, but the type of individual they are on the inside. Okay…mini rant over.

Love this!

miranda lambert before and after weight loss

NEXT!!! Taylor Swift’s new CD, 1989 comes out in 2 WHOLE WEEKS!!!!!!!!! Everyone please brace yourself for many Taylor related posts, songs and well….my slight obsession with her. Don’t hate me.

Oh wait…”hater’s gonna hate hate hate..but I’m just gonna shake shake shake.”

Shake it off - Taylor Swift

P.S. I’m currently listening to a potential one.

Leave a Reply

