Thinking Out Loud…Running With Spoons

I’ve been reading this blog called Running With Spoons for a little while now and I’ve decided to try one of her Thinking Out Loud posts. Hers are pretty good, so mine I’m sure will pale in comparison.

Thinking-Out-Loud2

http://www.runningwithspoons.com/thinking-out-loud/

What they are is just a post about random things that are happening in your life, pictures or just anything really. So, here goes nothing!

#1 Excitement: I’m going to get to sub this week!! And some next week!! Yay!!!!!!! Most of you know that I graduated in December with a degree in early childhood education so I’m excited that I’m going to get to be in a classroom and basically get to be teacher for the day. I think this will be good for me. Sorta ease me back into the routine and keep me from getting to rusty. Mainly, I’m just excited because I get to go back to one of the classes that I did my student teaching in. Can’t wait to see how much they have learned and grown 🙂

#2 Annoyance/Mini Rant: The DARN radio!!! My gosh!! Half the time I just want to throw my pen at that dang thing! I want to throw it out the window! If isn’t a commercial it’s the same song that they’ve been playing for monthsssss. It just grinds my gears some days! I have a fairly lengthy drive from my house to town so I listen to the radio a bunch. I listen to my Ipod over the radio often, but there is just something about the radio I like. Can’t a girl just get some better tunes?!

#3 New Show/Obsession: I’ve been spending mornings at home lately seeing as I don’t really have a consistent job to go to. Let me just tell you there is literally nothing on TV at 7:00-10:00ish a.m. Nothing!! Due to boredom, I’ve recently become slightly obsessed with the TODAY Show. I just like it! Not positive why it appeals to me so much but it really does. It’s like having friends come into my living room in the morning 🙂

#4 More Excitement: OHHHH!! I checked the mail today and guess what was there?! My new social security card!!!! That’s right, my last name has officially changed 🙂 Only almost 3 months late…..

#5 Not sure what to do with the rest of these bananas: I’m pretty much super obsessed with bananas. They are a constant staple in my house. Life my not continue if we run out of bananas! (Just kidding!) But I have a few old ones that I don’t wanna throw out, but I’m not really sure what to make with them either?? I don’t know that I wanna make banana bread, so I’m going to do some searching on Pinterest and if I fail at that I’ll probably go back to banana bread (which is still a win!)

There’s my random rambling for the day. Thinking out loud 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud…Running With Spoons

  1. Pale in comparison?! No way! I loved reading your random thoughts, and you write in such a way that makes me feel like we’re two friends just chatting over a cup of coffee 🙂 Thanks for linking up this week!

    Oh! And for the bananas, I just posted a brownie mug cake recipe that needs 1/2 banana, and I’ve got a banana granola bar recipe coming up tomorrow if you don’t find anything on Pinterest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

