Foggy Mornings & Brothers

20160108_075046

That picture was oddly comforting/pretty this morning as I drove to Sonora to watch Keegan show his sheep ( Linus and Sally. I may have a Peanuts obsession. They are just SO CUTE!!!) It was super, super foggy this morning and the sun had just risen in the sky. It just made this very pretty bright yellow ball in the sky that attempted to shine through the fog. It was pretty! It reminded me of how there is still hope in the day and new days!! That God is still there and He still has a hand in His beautiful world.

Today I also was a sub in 1st grade 🙂 They are pretty darn cute, however I forgot how hyper and how much work they can be! Although, that may not be an accurate depiction of how they always are because I just happened to be the sub on the afternoon where the kids can get a soda if they didn’t get any marks in their folder that 6 weeks. Of course there would be a sub that day. Maybe she did it on purpose 😉 TOTALLY KIDDING!! But it was good to get to seem them again and get to enjoy teaching again because towards the end of student teaching I felt like the life was just plain sucked out of me!

This picture may seem random to you, but it’s really not! This is a picture of my eating disorder ring. It has anchors because in the bible there is a verse, Hebrews 6:19—–>

“We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. “NIV

For me, anchors symbolize hope. I have hope that there is and will be an end to this pain that this eating disorder gives me. I even have “Stay fearless” inscribed on the inside of the band. Therefore, I wear this ring pretty much every day. It’s on my right index finger because I don’t wanna wear it on my ring finger and my wedding rings are on my left hand and I don’t like clutter.

Today I made a quick trip to the grocery store after school to get something so I could bake these banana muffins. It was literally the fastest trip. I went it and out with the same on still on the radio. I was almost all the way home when I realized that my ring was NO LONGER on my fingers!! I immediately felt extremely sad. I’ve had this ring for as long as I can remember now. I texted my Mom to tell her I had somehow lost my ring. Thankfully, she and Keegan were about to go through town and said they would look just to make sure. I basically had zero hope. Which is pretty ironic seeing as anchors symbolize hope to me…..hmmm.

Anyways!!!! Keegan ended up finding my ring right where I had told them I was parked!!! I was immediately so excited and relieved and my mood was lifted. Love that baby brother of mine (who turns 16 on Monday?!?! What is life?!)

received_10208033219009947

Side note: He did very well at showing today. And the bottom picture is him from my wedding.

FB_IMG_1445218227896

Leave a Reply

