Positive Vibes From Gingerbread Men

Baking Adventures!!!! I’ve been following this blog called Running With Spoons —> http://www.runningwithspoons.com/

And she has a whole bunch of recipes for not only dinner or snacks but some desserts/breakfasts also. Like I mentioned the other day I had these old spotty bananas that I didn’t really want to throw away. It just felt wasteful and I LOVE bananas. So I found a recipe on her blog called Banana Oat Greek Yogurt Muffins.

http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2014/06/24/banana-oat-greek-yogurt-muffins/

They combine so many of my favorite things: bananas, Greek yogurt and chocolate. What’s not to like?! So I made them 🙂

20160108_193353

20160108_194339_0

They turned out fantastic! Baking win! I really love the banana and chocolate taste together.

In other news, today I went to run some errands in Angelo and do a little bit of grocery shopping. We didn’t need that much really but we were a little low on a few things that NEED to be stocked in the pantry. While I was at the store I remembered these Pepperidge Farm cookies that a makeup woman on Youtube mentioned the other day (MakeupByTiffanyD). She was actually talking about the Gingerbread Family cookies, but I think that they only make those during the actual holiday season. I settled for these Gingerman cookies instead. I love gingerbread…okay, seriously I love all things that smell and taste like holiday! Except eggnog, I don’t know how I feel about that beverage.

Anyways, I just decided that I needed these so I took a flying leap off a ledge, diverting from the very safe food list (even though I did read the nutrition facts) and bought them. I even HAD to try them in the car.

Aren’t they just super cute on their own?! How can you resist? In case you were wondering, they do smell magnificent and remind me of Christmas. Also, they taste pretty awesome if you are a gingerbread lover like I am.

20160109_130137

Not too much going on right now, just trying to keep myself and my thoughts going in a positive direction.

Leave a Reply

