Have You Ever Untangled Spaghetti?

Image: http://prettylittleliars.alloyentertainment.com/season-3-hanna-marin-quotes-photos/#10

Pretty Little Liars Season 3: Hanna Marin's Funniest Quotes [PHOTOS]:

Sounds like trying to recover from an eating disorder. Plus, it made me laugh and I just like her & that show.

After substituting all day yesterday, I’ve decided that I may not actually want to teach upper elementary every single day, i.e. 6th grade. They just about wore me out. So very much talking. Entirely too much. All in all though, it wasn’t that bad.l It was a fairly easy day. During this day I had a few spare moment…okay a bunch of spare moments…to peruse the Internet.

After what seemed like endless searching I basically just threw in the towel at the end of the day. I was searching over and over for a recovery meal plan. I would search ‘eating disorder meal plan’ and it would come up with meal plans that have too many calories for me (I’m not that underweight) or they were very forceful and harsh. I would search ‘healthy meal plan’ and apparently my terms and the world’s terms of healthy MUST differ because all that resulted in was ‘how to lose 10 pounds in a month’. Not what I’m looking for Google!!

In reality, I was just looking for some sort of meal plan that would tell me in a simple-cannot emphasize that enough here- manner how to eat. Like, a simple breakfast, easy morning and afternoon snack and a reasonable dinner. Not a meal plan to lose weight, not one to gain 10 pounds because I’m that deep into an eating disorder, not one where I’m terrified of all the foods, and not one where it seems like too much food in one meal. That seems like a lot of guidelines, but is it really that difficult to come by? Personally, I don’t see how a person can eat 1/2 a cup of oatmeal, 2 egg whites and 1/2 a grapefruit. Just sounds like an overload to me, but what do I know?

Throughout the rest of my day I found myself really really wanting to eat eggs. Like an egg sandwich. I’m such a weirdo, I know. But I’ve been wanting eggs for a few days now. However, I had to figure out a way to eat them that M wouldn’t find totally bizarre. I couldn’t just go home and make only eggs.

I cooked bacon and some biscuits for Marty, some regular ole’scrambled eggs and hash browns. I forgot how much I like hash browns.

Clearly, this is his plate. I’m not really that into bacon, plus that’s a fear food that I’m not nearly ready to approach.

I made egg whites for me and some toast…I didn’t have the best bread on hand and biscuits are a whole other ball game.

That’s my “I love eating eggs!” face.I’m not even sorry that I loved these eggs. I’d go home and make them again if M wouldn’t think that was super strange.

 

 

Last night was also the return of PRETTY LITTLE LIARS!!!!!! Yay! I know that most people might think that show is dumb, and at times yes, yes it is. But I can’t not watch, you know? I’ve invested all this time into caring about these characters and watching season after season I need to know what happens in their lives and how this series will eventually end. I’m not sure if Marty intended to watch with me, but somehow he ended up in the living room asking me questions about the people.

Poor guy didn’t know that having a wife meant having Pretty Little Liars on TV on Tuesday nights.

Leave a Reply

