New Adventures in Yogurt

My Wednesday: Yogurt Adventures/Serious Research.

I promise you I sent a solid 30-45 minutes researching greek yogurts that afternoon. I was googling brands, side by side comparisons and using the fooducate website. To a normal person, I’m sure I seem super strange. It’s just yogurt, right??? Wrong!

Recently, I educated myself on yogurt and what should and shouldn’t be in them and while the ones that I usually eat-Dannon Light & Fit Greek- is not bad for you, there are other kinds that have more benefits. Changing yogurts is a huge deal for me. The Dannon one I eat now has less calories than both the other kinds I ended up deciding on. This is a big deal to me…it’s a huge step and a huge concept for me to wrap my mind around. Ultimately, I have to remember that this benefits me in the long run.

After research and toying with the idea of “upgrading” my yogurt I finally decided on the Dannon Oikos (hey, John Stamos 😉 ) Triple Zero or the Chobani Greek (I ended up finally getting the simply 100.)

The Oikos yogurt was a win! It tastes different from my other but that’s expected with change.

This is a picture from my shopping excursion today. I was overwhelmed and a little confused. Has there ALWAYS been this much yogurt?! Goodness!!

20160115_110646

Anyways, I made it through and it was fine. Also, I realized something today while I was talking with my Mom about this meal plan we are looking at. I’m totally terrified of bread. It scares me and I don’t want to approach it, let alone consume it. There is something funny to that though, IF I toast the bread, it seems to be less intimidating for some reason. That doesn’t make it less scary but I seem to be more likely to eat it that way. There’s a fun fact about me.

20160115_103004

Lastly, this is just fun!! HOW cute is this teapot man?!?!?!!! I think he’s adorable 🙂 My brother has this blood disorder, ITP, and he has to go to checkups in San Antonio and he and my Mom always eat at Cracker Barrel afterwards. He had an appointment yesterday and they brought me back this cute little guy from there!!

Leave a Reply

