Stress Baking & Pesto Obsession

Living in Texas, you must always be prepared for strange weather that changes at the drop of a hat! So, I decided that I needed to purchase some “pretty” running leggings. You can’t really tell there, but they were this pretty purple and black color. However, because I wasn’t thinking when I bought these I quickly learned (in an unfortunate way) that you should buy running leggings in the CORRECT size.

I bought mine a size bigger because I didn’t want to feel closed in. MAJOR WRONG MOVE. I went home that day and put them on and went for a run. The ENTIRE time I was running I kept having to stop and keep tugging at my pants to pull them off because they would start falling down!!!! Also during this run I got only my left shoe muddy. They are currently working on the road at my house.

20160115_143619

So while this run should’ve been a little relaxing it turned out to be super stressful and kind of awful. What do you do when you come home from a dumb run?! BAKE, of course!! I decided that I wanted to do some stress baking before dinner so I made brownies and then I made spaghetti and garlic bread for dinner. Okay, I didn’t “make” the garlic bread 😉 Eating that garlic bread was a huge win for me because I’m pretty freaked out by eating bread. I think I still might be recovering in my head from eating that. Anyways, it was really tasty.

Now on to random things. I’ve always been into pesto…but not the nutrition it has. I searched Pinterest for a “healthier” version of pesto and found one on Oh She Glows http://ohsheglows.com/2011/08/04/high-protein-oil-free-basil-pesto/ and it is FANTASTIC!! So the other night I made a pesto chicken sandwich with Ezekiel bread. Making that pesto was probably the best decision I’ve made in a good while!!!! What else can I eat pesto with?

20160116_173212

Last random tidbit, I’ve been pretty into eating Twizzlers lately. I’m normally not into that type of food at all. I blame the impulse buy in the long line at the Lowe’s grocery store the other day. But they just have a strange appeal to me right now….I don’t know. But that’s that!

20160118_112937

Leave a Reply

