To The Blueberry!!!

Image: capncarrot.tumblr.com/post/15820626024/squashthatmelon-pineappledeliciousness

YES!! Nigel St. Nigel! I cannot tell you how many times my family has quoted this very line....:

I just LOVE Psych 🙂 One day, when I eventually buy a new car, I think it MUST be blue just so I can say “to the blueberry!” like they do in the show.

In other news, I’m doing the “wife” thing and I baked blueberry muffins!! 🙂 THE best kind of muffins you can make-your argument is invalid 😉 Aw, now, “don’t be an incorrigible Eskimo pie with a caramel ribbon” like Gus if you don’t like blueberry muffins.  I got the recipe from the lovely Running With Spoons

blueberry oat greek yogurt muffins

I was really nervous about how these were going to turn out while I was mixing them. They have oats in them so I was nervous that they wouldn’t rise or they would be lumpy, but thankfully, to my surprise they turned out fantastic!

20160201_194522

Hopefully, Marty will think so too. I think the plan is for him to eat some for breakfast in the morning (I made these at night). I tried part of one and I think they are delicious, however, I’m not sure M always quite appreciates my “healthy” recipes.

ANDDDD now I wanna watch Psych. Dang you, country living where we get terrible internet!!

Psych... this was one of my favorite episodes:

Image: imgur.com/gallery/3EAcy
Leave a Reply

