Friday’s Are For Fun

Part 1: Thursday Night

Last night I made crockpot chicken tacos for dinner. It was super easy. Way too easy actually and they turned out good!!! Thumbs up to myself. I didn’t eat them “taco” style, obviously. I ate mine in a taco salad sort of manner. I added black beans and asparagus into the mix.

Then, after dinner, Marty was watching the Vikings marathon in preparation for the new season starting last night so I went into the bedroom and worked on my cross stitch (which is currently a bunny) and because I’m a 21 year old child, I watched The Easter Bunny is Coming to Town. I wanted to watch Hop, but I don’t have that movie. Y’all, this is seriously THE corniest movie EVER. It was bad. I think I intended to buy Here Come Peter Cottontail, but made this mistake instead. Anyways, I’m currently in the Easter spirit 🙂

Part 2: Friday

Because we all know that I’m obsessed with Which Wich…..I had a bowlwich!!! Today mom and I ate there while I was getting some tire stuff done to my car. Thank goodness, this sub shop was conveniently located directly across the street 😉

In my shopping today I was in search of some dried fruit. I’ve actually never eating an apricot before but the choices were slim pickin’s. So I just kind of went for it and I’m so glad I did because they are actually delicious!!

Lastly, in life-well since Tuesday- I’m trying to find the fun, positive, exciting, uplifting and happy parts of life. I was also in search of today a vase for the flowers Marty got me for Valentine’s Day. I went into Michael’s to see what they had and stumbled upon these adorable lunch-type containers.

They cracked me up!! They had some more components on the inside that had more funny sayings.

20160219_095805

Totally adorable and I kind of want them!! The yay! leftovers one was the funniest. I think they were Betsey Johnson or something like that. Anyway, Friday’s are for fun findings 🙂

Leave a Reply

