Hot Messes Eat Carrot Cake

Excuse me being a hot mess!!! 

My entire outfit and hair situation is a bit of a disaster (but it’s kind of fun). Anyways,  Zulily finally got my ordered shipped and I got my new pair of heart-shaped sunglasses!! Score! They they little red and blue anchors on the ear pieces. I love shopping on Zulily, the only downfall is that they take forever to ship stuff.

Also, that orange water bottle is relevant because I’m currently feuding (but they don’t know it) with Walmart! I am completely in love with adding crystal light type things to my water, and my absolute favorite flavor is the Great Value Brand cherry limeade flavor. BOTH times I have gone to the store in the past week they HAVE NOT had the singles!!!! Grrrrr. Finally, I caved and decided I had to try something new. I got this Orange Crush singles and they are pretty dang fantastic, but they are no cherry limeade. But they work for now.

2016-02-22 14.48.52

Yesterday, I also had a spring/Easter type wreath victory!!

20160222_152259

It’s a bunny, which is Easter, but I had to work with what stores had. This little guy came from Michael’s. It’s kind of Easter themed and I really wanted more spring, but it will work until at least May when they will hopefully (fingers crossed!) have a better selection. He’s super cute or at least I think so.

Lastly, I was running around with my mom yesterday and we ended up meeting up with my dad and younger brother. Mom and I had already eaten lunch but the boys were hungry so they wanted to eat at Rosa’s. Lately, I’ve been telling my mom how obsessed I am with the idea of carrot cake and making one. Conveniently, Rosa’s happens to sell chocolate and carrot cake so my mom suggested that we split this one. I pretty much agreed without hesitation because that’s what recovery is about. Conquering fears. So, I willed myself and mustard up the courage to eat some bites of this cake. Guess what?! It’s pretty delicious and I will for sure be baking the recipe I pinned on Pinterest this week! Good thing it’s both of my parent’s birthdays this week.

I’m still kind of mad at myself for eating it. I’m sure I will be mad for a few days. Maybe even the whole week. However, I’m still walking around and living today, so it didn’t kill me to eat the 4 bites of cake! The world didn’t crash down and nothing drastic happened because I ate cake. Everything is still okay!!!! Which, in the end, is all I can really ask for.

Little victories, y’all.

Tonight, I’m going to try and make homemade chicken strips. Wish me luck!!

2 thoughts on “Hot Messes Eat Carrot Cake

Leave a Reply

