Good Things Friday

Thinking-Out-Loud
http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2016/02/25/thinking-out-loud-171/

I know that Thursdays are for thinking out loud…..but I’m kind of going to do that now. There has just been some random high points in my life that I think have been fun and I want to share šŸ™‚

20160223_141948_0

Life Update #1: I finished my 2nd cross stitch pattern in the set!! Go me! Now I have a fox and a bunny šŸ™‚ 2 down, 2 more to go. I’m almost sad because that means it will be over šŸ˜¦

20160223_131308_0

Life Update #2: I got my vote on. I even used the electronic ballot this time. Early voting is the way to go. I kind of look like a hot mess with my crazy hair and no makeup..lol.

Life Update #3: Y’all. I. Drank. Some. Chocolate. Milk. I’m not a huge milk person, so this is already a big deal. However, it’s kind of an even bigger deal because I was “drinking” some of my calories, milk is kind of on my fear food list, and this drink/food kind of had some fat in it. Wham, bam! All sorts of scary/exciting things happening there. BUT I LOVEEEEE chocolate. Seriously love. And it turns out it was pretty good. How’s that for eating disorder awareness week?!

Life Update #4: On the same day I drank my milk I think God was sending me a sign. I was substituting that day at a school and I had to go out with the 3rd graders at lunch for recess. This sweet boy brought me over this cross with flowers!!! How adorable is that?! I think that was God speaking to me saying, “Hey, girl, you CAN in fact drink the chocolate milk and live life to the fullest!”

Leave a Reply

