Fun Things Friday 3/18

20160317_111026

Shopping is so fun 🙂 Especially on spring break. Mom and I ventured to San Antonio Wednesday morning to search out some good finds and fun. This is most of the things we got. Really, I’m most excited about the Snyder’s pretzels (lol) the plastic cups, the Laura Bush book (I’m really itching to read some biographies right now) and the Army green dress we found at Charming Charlie’s.

Did y’all know about Home Goods?! What a neat store! We only have a Marshall’s near were I live, so this was a new place. It’s pretty similar except Home Goods was kind of a Marshall’s on steroids. We got frames for my finished cross stitch patterns so I could hang them around the house and that random Calphon pan with a lid. I was IN NEED of a lid!!! I didn’t realize how many dishes required you to have a pan with a lid.

Also, as I stated previously, it was my first time going into a Whole Foods store. While on this venture, I found these soft pretzels!!!! So, yesterday morning, I baked them 🙂 Turns out they are pretty fantastic.

I also wanna mention this Esty shop before I go. VDazzled is a jewelry shop on Esty by Victoria Pedanou who is a Cancer Biology PhD student. She’s a grad student who creates jewelry in her spare time. Being a girl who loves stud earrings, I think these are spectacular! She does a few other types as well so go check her out 🙂

il_570xN.329344993

Image: https://www.etsy.com/listing/89500739/upgrade-to-sterling-silver-posts-for-any?ref=listing-shop-header-0

Side note: Esty is a lovely place.

Leave a Reply

