Link Love 3/20

Fun Stuff-

21 Disney Prince Facts You Never Knew as a Kid– Hilary White via Popsugar

How To Dress ‘Cute Sexy’ Like Taylor Swift– Sheena Sharma via Elite Daily

I love Taylor Swift and her style is pretty cute. I will NOT be wearing crop tops anytime soon, but the ‘sexy teacher’ outfit suggestion cracked me up!

sexy-schoolteacher

Image: http://elitedaily.com/women/taylor-swift-style/1418001/

Royal Reckoning: Modern Moms Say Strong Girls Love Princesses Too– Allison Slater Tate via today.com

I loved this because I really strongly dislike all the hate Disney princesses get because they want to have a prince, fall in love, or wait for a man.

TV Shows/Entertainment-

19 Recipes For the ‘Gilmore Girls’ Fanatic – Emma Karpinski via HerCampus

Because I’m totally in love with Gilmore Girls and my husband relentless makes fun of me for it.

Seriously, FICA, seriously?The struggle has been real. Thanks to Buzzfeed for coming up with 23 times Rachel Green summarized your twenties.

23 Happy “Grey’s Anatomy” Moments That Prove It’s Not All Bad– Zakiya Jamal via Buzzfeed.

Because I am seriously beginning to doubt.

Health/Body Positive-

An Open Letter to the Body I Destroyed through Anorexia – Anonymous Author via HerCampus

This is probably going to be a difficult read. It was for me because it resonates with me so deeply and I can pretty much check mark most of the things off my list that this author writes about. It just made me ache a little.

Emma Watson Opens Up About Her Struggles With Low Self Esteem– Sarah Lindig via Harper’s Bazaar

As if you didn’t love her already.

 

God Thinks You’re Beautiful– Sheila Walsh via Proverbs 31 Ministries

This was kind of a lengthy article, but it was good for the most part.

Leave a Reply

