Fun Things Friday 4/8

It’s time for an edition of fun things Friday!! We all know Friday is pretty much the best day of the week so I like to celebrate with showing some “fun” things I’ve seen or done this week.

On Tuesday I went to Target to get the new Star Wars movie on DVD for Marty so naturally I did some browsing of my own. Usually at Target I really shouldn’t be permitted to shop without adult supervision, but don’t worry, I practiced more self control this time.

I was wandering around the home/bedding section and looking at all these super cute sheets, lamps and blankets. They ALL have themes now! Where were these when I was growing up?! Literally ONE TIME I had butterfly sheets and those had to be special ordered. Back in the day, I swear sheets only came in solid colors. Ahh, to be a kid in these modern times πŸ™‚

20160405_085907

How cute are the strawberries and the ice cream cones?!

20160405_085919

These were just adorable. How sweet are these little critters and flamingos?

Also Target had these insulated water bottle things?? Not real sure what they are, but they were cute so….

20160405_090052

I also picked up a new sign for our front door. I don’t think that I will really use it until July, August and September which means I’m still on the hunt for the beginning summer months. Still though! I went running in an old spot that I used to run on Tuesday and I actually ended up doing something that I’ve been wanting to try. I ran a whole 4 miles! 4! Let that sink in. F O U R. How cool am I?!?! I’ve never done that. I’m so excited and proud of myself. Not that I want to run 4 miles all the time; I just wanted to see if I could do it.

Finally, we had this old bed that finally got done being re-stained. I picked it up on Wednesday and drum roll please…….VitaTops will rock your socks! They taste the magic.

Have a fabulous weekend! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Fun Things Friday 4/8

  1. I just had a vitatop this morning! Target marked them down where I live so I stocked up πŸ™‚ I also saw those water bottle things but I wasn’t completely sure what they did so I didn’t pay too much attention. Target is dangerous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

