Link Love 5/22

Favorite Post of the Week:

How To Be Okay Gaining Weight– by Kylie via yeah…Imma Eat That

If you read NOTHING else….read this. I especially like #4 and the acronym she uses. I seriously 100% feel that way. Kylie just did a phenomenal job.

Quizzes/Fun:

25 of the World’s Top Travel Destinations – by Emily co via PopSugar

Wow. All so beautiful!

Saint-Petersburg-Russia
Saint Petersburg, Russia

Image

How My Mom Taught Me To Kick My Eating Disorder in the Ass-by Cayanne via HealthyEzSweet Life

I ❤ my Mommy, too.

Most Watched TV Show Set in Each StateMost Watched TV Show Set in Each State– by Kevin O’Keeffe via Arts.Mic

Health/Body Positive:

6 Rules That Helped Me Recover From Exercise Addiction– by Kindal Boyle via Lifting Revolution

I totally view exercise the same way she did. I use running/elliptical/body movement as a way to “earn” my food. You don’t have to “earn” food! I know, I know.

#2 scares me to death to even read….lol

What To Do When You Miss Your Hard Workout (or two or three of them…)– by Janae via Hungry Runner Girl

I just love how she is real about it and says….it happens to everyone. We are only human. We can’t be hardcore and constantly going on a routine all the time. Life happens!

Food Shaming and Comparison: The Thief of Joy– by Robyn via The Real Life RD

What she said. It SUCKS the LIFE out of you. “That somehow eating less makes you more feminine or something.” WHY do I feel like she is speaking directly to me and WHY do I feel like this?!

“People don’t care about your pant size. They are about your heart.” 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

